UNG Environmental Club

University of North Georgia Environmental Club

Conservation Groups

Appalachian Voices – appvoices.org
Chattooga Conservancy – chattoogariver.org
Coosa River Basin Initiative – coosa.org
Environment Georgia – environmentgeorgia.org
Georgia Chapter, The Sierra Club – sierraclub.org/georgia
Georgia Conservancy – georgiaconservancy.org
Georgia Environmental Action Network – protectgeorgia.org
Georgia River Network – garivers.org
Georgia Water Coalition – garivers.org/gawater
Georgia Wildlife Federation – gwf.org
Little Tennessee Watershed Association – ltlt.org
Lumpkin Coalition – lumpkincoalition.org
Mountain True – mountaintrue.org
The Nature Conservancy, Georgia Chapter – nature.org/ourinitiatives/regions/northamerica/unitedstates/georgia
Southern Appalachian Forest Coalition – safc.org
Soque River Watershed Association – soque.org
Chattahoochee Riverkeeper – ucriverkeeper.org
WaysSouth – wayssouth.org
The Wilderness Society – wilderness.org
University of North Georgia Environmental Club – facebook.com/ungenviroteam
Wilderness Watch – wildernesswatch.org
Wild South – wildsouth.org

Legal Groups

Greenfire Law – greenfirelaw.com
Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP – kilpatricktownsend.com
Southern Environmental Law Center – southernenvironment.org

Businesses That Support Us

ADI Marketing, Jim Dawson, Marietta, GA – amarketing.com
Anderson Creek Retreat, Doug David, Ellijay, GA – andersoncreekretreat.com
Annie’s Naturally Bakery, Joe Ritota, Sylva, NC – anniesnaturallybakery.com
Botanologos School for Herbal Studies, Patricia Kyritsi Howell, Mountain City, GA – wildhealingherbs.com
Concentric Rings, Catherine Stinson, Athens, GA – concentricrings.net
Cool River Tubing Company, Teri Sims, Helen, GA – coolrivertubing.com
Grapes and Beans, Sue Willis, Clayton, GA – grapesandbeans.com
Griffiti LLC, Michael Griffith, Ellijay, GA – griffiti.com
Jasper Muse, Inc, Suzanne Schull, Jasper, GA – knowpickens.com
Kathryn Kolb Photography, Kathryn Kolb, Atlanta, GA – kathrynkolb.com
Little G’s Mountain Garden Center, Susan Pleasant, Cherry Log, GA – littlegsgardencenter.com
Lucas Imaging Associates, Rick Lucas, Ellijay, GA – lucasimagingassoc.com
Mercier Orchards, Joe Foster, Blue Ridge, GA – mercier-orchards.com
North GA Mountain Outfitters, Travis, Ellijay, GA – hikenorthgeorgia.com
Patagonia Atlanta, Leigh Bost, Atlanta, GA – patagonia.com
Peg Griffith Counseling, Peg Griffith, Atlanta, GA – peggriffith.com
Peter McIntosh Photography, Peter McIntosh, Clayton, GA – mcintoshmountains.com
Stover Mountain Orchard, David Govus, Ellijay, GA – http://goodfoodguide.georgiaorganics.org/Members/Stover-Mountain-Orchard
Tiger Mountain Vineyards, Martha and John Ezzard, Tiger, GA – tigerwine.com

Recreation Groups

Atlanta Outdoor Club (AOC) – atlantaoutdoorclub.com
Benton MacKaye Trail Association – bmta.org
CoTrails – cotrails.org
Georgia Appalachian Trail Club – georgia-atclub.org
Georgia Bartram Trail Group – gabartramtrail.org
Georgia Council, Trout Unlimited – georgiatu.org
Mulberry Gap, Mountain Bike Get-A-Way – mulberrygap.com
Outward Bound – ncobs.org

   gwc